List of Participants

Republic of Austria

Mr. Erwin **Preiner**, President of the Federal Council Ms. Susanne **Bachmann**, Secretary General

Kingdom of Belgium

Mr. Marc **Verwilghen**, Vice-President of the Senate Mr. Georges **Brion**, Deputy Secretary General

Bośnia i Hercegowina

Mr. Branko **Zrno**, Chair of Croat People Club at the House of People Ms. Senaida **Bešlagić**, Head of Protocol Department Ms. Dubravka **Ištuk - Pavlović**, Senior Official

Czech Republic

Mr. Přemysl Sobotka, President of the Senate of the Parliament
Mr. Jan Sechter, Ambassador of the Czech Republic to the Republic of Poland
Mr. František Jakub, Secretary General
Mr. Ivo Brokes, Director of Secretariat of President
Mr. Jiři Krbec, Head of Foreign Department
Ms. Eva Hellova, Head of Protocol
Mr. Petr Kostka, Press Secretary

French Republic

Mr. Hubert Haenel, President of the European Affairs Committee
Mr. Alain Delcamp, Secretary General
Mr. François Barry Delongchamps, Ambassador of the French Republic to Poland
Mr. Jean Laporte, Director of the European Affairs Department
Mr. Jean-Christophe Thiabaud, Counsellor

Federal Republic of Germany

Mr. Jens **Böhrnsen**, Vice-President of the Bundesrat Mr. Gerd **Schmitt**, Deputy Secretary General Ms. Regine **Gautsche**, Head of Parliamentary Relations Services

Republic of Italy

Mr. Renato **Schifani**, President of the Senate Mr. Aldo **Mantovani**, Ambassador of Italian Republic to Poland Mr. Antonio **Malaschini**, Secretary General Mr. Fabio **Garella**, Deputy Secretary General Ms. M. Valeria **Agostini**, Head of International Affairs Department Ms. Letizia **Cicinelli**, Head of the President Secretary's Office Mr. Eli **Benedetti**, Press Agent

Kingdom of the Netherlands

Mr. René **van der Linden**, President of the First Chamber of the States General Mr. Geert Jan A. **Hamilton**, Secretary General

Republic of Poland

Mr. Bogdan **Borusewicz**, President of the Senate

- Mr. Lech Wałęsa, former President of Poland
- Mr. Edmund Wittbrodt, senator
- Mr. Janusz Rachoń, senator
- Mr. Janusz Sepioł, senator
- Ms. Ewa Polkowska, Secretary General
- Mr. Leszek Kieniewicz, Head of the Office for International and EU Affairs
- Ms. Joanna **Urban**, Head of the Office of the Senate Marshal

Romania

Mr. Attila **Verestoy**, Senator, Questor of the Standing Committee of the Senate Mrs. Adriana **Pescaru**, Parliamentary Adviser, Division for International Parliamentary Organisations

Russian Federation

- Mr. Sergey Mironov, Chairman of the Council of the Federation of the Federal Assembly
- Mr. Vladimir Grinin, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the Republic of Poland
- Mr. Yuriyhj Alekseev, Consul General in Gdańsk
- Mr. Ruslan Tatarinov, Director of the Cabinet of the Chairman
- Ms. Alla Akzhigitova, Deputy Head of the Financial Department
- Mr. Vladimir Eremenko, Press-Secretary of the Chairman
- Mr. Anatoly Kuznetsov, Adviser, Cabinet of the Chairman
- Ms. Olga Plato, Adviser, Cabinet of the Chairman
- Mr. Mihail Mukhlaev, Press Service
- Mr. Valentin Repkin, Head of the Official Events Division
- Mr. Alexander **Chumichev**, Adviser, Cabinet of the Chairman
- Mr. Konstantin Hritankov, Parliament Staff
- Mr. Vitaly Litvin, Head of the International Relations Department
- Mr. Vsevolod Salomatov, Adviser, Protocol Office

Republic of Slovenia

Mr. Blaž **Kavčič**, President of the National Council Mr. Marjan **Šetinc**, Ambassador of the Republic of Slovenia to the Republic of Poland Ms. Liliana **Žurman**, Secretary of the Commission for International Relations and European Affairs Ms. Špela **Pogorelec**, Protocol

Kingdom of Spain

Mr. Isidre **Molas**, First Vice-President of the Senate Mr. Fernando **Santaolalla**, Legal Adviser Mr. Maciej **Dobrzyniecki**, Honorary Consul of the Kingdom of Spain

Swiss Confederation

Mr. Alain **Berset**, Speaker of the Council of States of the Federal Assembly Mr. Philippe **Schwab**, Secretary General

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Mr. Claude **Hemmer**, Vice-President of the Council of State Mr. Marc **Besch**, Secretary General